

## Extra-Ordinary General Meeting Tuesday, December 05, 2023 11:00 a.m. to 11.04 a.m.

## **CORPORATE PARTICIPANTS:**

**Mr. Vneet S. Jaain**Managing Director

**Mr. Dinesh Kanabar** Independent Director

Mr. Romesh Sobti Independent Director

**Dr. Anup Shah** Independent Director

Mrs. Neera Saggi Independent Director

Mr. Phuntsok Wangyal Chief Financial Officer

**Mr. Pragnesh Darji** Company Secretary

Other key executives, senior management, Scrutinizer and Shareholders

Welcome Speech by Mr. Pragnesh Darji

Dear Shareholders, Good Morning!

I, Pragnesh Darji, Company Secretary of the Company welcome all the members at the Extra-Ordinary General Meeting of the Company. This meeting is being held through video conferencing in compliance with circulars issued by the Ministry of Corporate Affairs and the Securities & Exchange Board of India.

Mr. Vneet S. Jaain, Managing Director of the Company is attending the meeting from the venue of the meeting.

Other members of the Board have joined through Video Conference. For the benefit of Members, I will now introduce our Directors attending this meeting through video conference:

Mr. Dinesh Kanabar, Non-Executive & Independent Director and Chairman of the Nomination & Remuneration Committee, attending the meeting from Mumbai.

Mrs. Neera Saggi, Non-Executive & Independent Director and Chairperson of the Stakeholders' Relationship Committee, attending the meeting from Mumbai.

Mr. Romesh Sobti, Non-Executive & Independent Director attending the meeting from Dehradun.

Dr. Anup Shah, Non-Executive & Independent Director attending the meeting from Mumbai.

Our Scrutinizer has also joined from his location.

I will take you through certain important points regarding the participation and voting at this meeting.

- All the members who have joined this meeting are by default placed on mute, to avoid any disturbance from background noise and ensure smooth and seamless conduct of the meeting.
- Members who have not voted through remote e-voting can cast their votes through e-voting facility during the EGM and 15 minutes after conclusion of the agenda.

With the permission of the Board Members present, it is proposed that Mr. Vneet S. Jaain, Managing Director to occupy the Chair for this meeting.

As requisite quorum of members is present with the consent of Chairman I declare the meeting to be in order.

The proposed resolutions are for Appointment of Dr. Anup Shah (DIN: 00293207) as an Independent Director of the Company and Appointment of Mrs. Neera Saggi (DIN: 00501029) as an Independent Director of the Company, who were appointed as an additional Director of the Company effective from September 07, 2023 and subject to approval of the shareholders in compliance with regulations of the Listing Regulations. A resolution is also proposed for appointment of Dr. Sangkaran Ratnam (DIN: 10333311) as a Director (Category: Non-executive, Nominee Director) who was appointed effective from October 23, 2023 for a period of 5 years i.e. upto October 22, 2028, subject to approval of the shareholders in compliance with regulation 17(1C) of the Listing Regulations.

Since the Notice is already circulated in advance, it is proposed to take it as read.

The Company has not received any request from shareholders for speaking in this EGM.

CS Ravi Kapoor, Practicing Company Secretary is appointed as Scrutinizer for conducting e-voting process. Results for remote e-voting and e-voting during EGM will be placed on the website of the Company. It will also be submitted to the Stock Exchanges as per the relevant provisions of the Companies Act and the listing regulations.

The meeting is concluded with a vote of thanks to the Chairman Sir.

I express my gratitude to all the members for their co-operation.

Thank you, stay safe.